Long Journey Home

I am back in Minnesota! My lovely mother flew up to assist with the drive home. It was a very fun trip despite some very long driving days! I am absolutely in love with the Fall colors across North America, right now. I had the realization that I haven’t been in this part of the world during Autumn in two long years. I didn’t realize how much I missed it. Not pictured below, but very deserving of a shout out: my last night in Red Deer a bunch of the derby girls, some friends, my mom and I went an awesome Boots and the Hoots show. It was an excellent last hurrah. Goodbye, dear Canada! You treated me well. (But we’re not done with each other yet; more data processing to come!)

One Comment Add yours

  1. Andrea Brainard says:

    Hi Starr,

    Loved your pictures of your drive home with your Mom

    Grandma B.

    On Fri, Oct 7, 2016 at 4:59 PM, Starr and Jupiter, Strong and Free wrote:

    > starrbrainard posted: “I am back in Minnesota! My lovely mother flew up to > assist with the drive home. It was a very fun trip despite some very long > driving days! I am absolutely in love with the Fall colors across North > America, right now. I had the realization that I haven’t ” >

    Like

Leave a Reply

